Fear

I have never been afraid of anything in my life.

Really.

I am so unbelievably scared of: moving halfway across the world, living in a huge city, living by myself, being away from everyone I know and can run to for a hug whenever I need oneand let’s be real, I love my hugs.

So now I realize I’ve never been scared before right now.  I am ridiculously afraid.

Which is what makes me want to go even more!  I am more likely to do something I’m afraid of, for the pure joy of conquering my fear, than to take the easy way out.  I like to prove that I am capable, if only to myself.

It is currently 9pm today.

It is 10am tomorrow in South Korea.

Tangent.

So I love “Friends.” Best show ever.  I would love to have friends like that–friends who fight and act ridiculous and date and break up.  Maybe minus the babies.

But when I think about it, I don’t see myself ever staying in one place long enough to keep friends like that.  I get bored too easily.  I barely made it through 3 1/2 years of college, and I got to leave for the summers.  I’m too restless.  I can’t be tied down or all I do is look for a way out.

I want to keep being afraid.

What are you afraid of?

Leave a Reply

