People are better than countries

You can travel the world, or you can travel to where the world travels to and meet the world!

By order of appearance, the countries I met and *usually* traveled with, if only for an afternoon or night–excluding people from Thailand of course! Bit of a give-in.

  • Malaysia (now lives in Hong Kong)
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Scotland
  • Ohio (yes, I’m doing states. We’re that important. Also, everyone always asks what part of the U.S. I’m from, so I figure other people think it’s important, too!)
  • England
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • Italy
  • France
  • California
  • Germany (OK, so I didn’t actually meet anyone from here, but I heard enough German that even though they could have been Swiss or Austrian I figure at least one of them had to be from Germany!)
  • Spain (SO fun!)
  • Austria
  • Tennessee
  • Hungary
  • Georgia
  • Michigan
  • Florida
  • French Canada (so pretty! we had a beautiful 2-hour relationship, right there at the end, learned a few French words which I’ve forgotten)

I think that’s all…

As a warning, I really didn’t take that many/quality pictures because, well, I was just enjoying life.  Didn’t want to be distracted by trying to take pictures that didn’t  in any way do justice to the place (I’m just not a photographer!).  But I’ll eventually get around to sharing what I’ve got!

The thing is, the whole a-picture-is-worth-a-thousand-words thing is great and all, but I talk a lot. Therefore.

3 responses

  1. I know you said excluding new Thailand friends, but in case you wondered, we’re from Florida (Julie and Kristin), South Carolina (Jenna), Michigan (Alicia) and Kansas (me!). So glad to meet you and have the opportunity to do life with you for a couple days! Blessings. 🙂

Leave a Reply

