All-You-Can-Eat Meat, Grill Included

To quote a dear friend, “Koreans have perfected the art of the barbecue.”

Observe.

We went to an upscale meat buffet and had our fill of at least six different cuts of beef and as many of pork, plus some sausage and patty dealios that were as delicious as they were mysterious.

Fresh, juicy, tender, and full of flavor.

Nights like these make me wonder why I think about going vegetarian.

This was our 4th or 5th plate. I lost count.

The buffet, in all its refrigerated glory. Those plates were like magic--they never ran out no matter how much we took!

In other news…

I should probably throw away the shoes that did this to me. Thing is, I didn't even notice until I looked down and saw that I'd been tracking blood all over the floor since I got home. (edit: apparently there's some confusion. This has nothing to do with eating meat. A few weeks ago, my shoes caused my toe to bleed. That is all)

Banana bread made in a steamer pot!! It's all gone now though, and I'm hungry... (recipe courtesy ovenlesschef.blogpost.com)

3 responses

  1. Ya, Korean BBQ is almost up there with Texas BBQ, but unlike Texas BBQ and as you mentioned above, Korean BBQ doesn’t empty one’s wallet if you know what I mean.

    Now, you’re making me hungry :oP

Leave a Reply

